Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, learning a foreign language is increasing in popularity in our modern world. Some scientific people claim that learning a second language should start learning at primary school rather than secondary school. While there are some drawbacks of learning a foreign language, I still believe that this cannot overshadow of benefits. On the one hand, there is no doubt that beginning to learn a second language before going to secondary school has some disadvantages. Some boys and girls, for example, are so confused about understanding two various grammar rules of languages such as mother tongue and foreign language. As a result, some primary school students can learn neither a native language nor a foreign language. Furthermore, more subjects at primary school prevent students from playing outside with their peers and going to entertaining and sports clubs On the other hand, starting learning a foreign language at an early age gives more advantages for children. Firstly, primary school children are so keen on learning a foreign language due to most modern children ’s interests are watching cartoons. To illustrate, most cartoons are watched in the English language which is what children are ready to learn easily. Secondly, globalization and the era of cutting-edge technology cause of starting learning a foreign language at an early age. For instance, children go to spend the summer holiday abroad and the use of modern technology is increasing popularity in offspring’s life earlier. In conclusion, it seems to me that learning a foreign language before secondary school has some pros for an heir. Finally, school children at primary school should start learning a foreign language due to the pace of modernization is not similar to the past.