Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Over the past few decades, individuals trained with professional skills such as medicine and engineering have been offered broad opportunities to work outside their countries, due to the continually surging need for professional workers. Many believe that those people need to be encouraged to take the offer, while others oppose this view. As for my personal perspective, I believe that every individual should not work overseas. On the one hand, it is believed that working abroad will boost the chance of career promotion, while at the same time will broaden knowledge and skills significantly. For instance, doctors who decide to work in countries with severe medical issues such as Burundi and Ethiopia might experience handling patients with rare diseases which have never been found in their own countries. Therefore, this opportunity will lead to new knowledge, which can be implemented once they are back. On the other hand, the majority of curricula of specialized institutions are programmed to be only suitable in the countries where it was established. This decision is taken due to the different situations and conditions in each country. As an example, an engineer who pursued a degree in Germany might find it hard to work in Indonesia, as the curriculum of geographical conditions of both countries differs from each other. This will ultimately be a problem for the German engineer due to the lack of knowledge regarding Indonesia. Thus, some people strongly believe that staying where they received their degrees is a more proper decision to make. To sum up, both decisions have its own advantages and disadvantages. However, I strongly agree that unless there is an unavoidable emergence, those professional workers must be required to work where their institutions are located.