Some employers involve their emoplyees in their decision-making process. Do the advantages outwiegh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary epoch, the number of employers allowing employees to participate in pivotal decision making has increased significantly. I strongly believe that the upside associated with such a medium outweigh the drawbacks. This essay will explore both views with arguments and examples to prove the point. On the one hand, allowing employees to contribute to pivotal decision making may adversely impact their work performance. This is largely due to the fact that individuals will likely be overwhelmed by the fact that their choices have a tremendous impact on the organisation. For instance, after contributing to such a detrimental event, the thought and the regret of making a better choice could potentially linger in their mind afterwards. As a result, the concentration level will drastically reduce which directly translates to poor work performance. Hence, employers should solely take the responsibility associated with making the correct and necessary choices. On the other hand, participating in pivotal events like such can indoctrinate initiative and responsibility among employees. This is because knowing that their actions can have an enormous impact on the business either positively or negatively will likely motivate individuals to perform at their maximum potential. As an example, many organisations in South Korea distribute a percentage of the company's share to their workers to allow them to see how their effort impacts the growth of the company. Consequently, workers are encouraged to take responsibility for their allocated job and this in return significantly increases the work performance level. Thus, the benefit of allowing workers to contribute in pivotal moments as such is incontrovertible. In conclusion, although there are significant impacts both positively and adversely of such a trend, I strongly believe that the advantages significantly outweigh the disadvantage in all aspects.