Some people think that to lead a successful life a university degree is important Others believe that this is no longer true nowadays Discuss both views and give your own opinion

The level of success is often measured by a university degree in a majority of societies. Whilst certain individuals claim that a university degree bears an absolute importance for people to be successful, others claim the notion that though a university degree is one of the many ways to succeed in life, current world dynamics offer many other alternatives. It is my contention that prosperity should not be solely linked with education, determinance and discipline all it takes to become a winning person. First and foremost, beginning on the first days of our education, our parents have been insistently pushing us to study so that we become successful individuals in the future. People believe that if they graduate from a university their life will automatically be prosperous without actually implementing what it takes to be one. For example, in Asian countries, parents are prioritizing a university degree over other alternatives such as sports activities and entrepreneurship. While possessing a degree is certainly beneficial for achieving success, it is not the determining factor. On the contrary side, in the contemporary world, success is defined by a multitude of factors like wealth and fame. Furthermore, if we review the list of most successful people in today's world, a big portion of them are consisting social media stars or athletes. It is worth noting that being a successful social media presenter necessitates a distinguished personality alongside a desirable charisma. social media personalities today are receiving significant attention and media coverage, thereby increasing their success daily, despite many not holding a high school diploma, much less a university. A similar scenario unfolds with renowned athletes, who amass millions of followers globally. In conclusion, although earning a university degree can be advantageous in certain instances, modern measures of success are increasingly linked to distinct characteristics that distinguish individuals from the rest.