In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this a positive or negative situation?

In some countries, people believe that having a house is better rather than renting a house or an apartment, but some communities in other countries disagree with this belief. This statement will point out the advantages and disadvantages of each point. Moreover, this essay also demonstrates the writer’s view toward such an idea. Having an own home gives a lot of benefits to us not only helping us feel pleasant but also helping us feel safe in our life and our family. For example, if we had an own accommodation and considered living in that area permanently, we would not have to adjust our lifestyles to new environments and neighbors repeatedly. Besides, because of house prices increasing more and more, if we want to buy a residence, we need a lot of money for purchasing it. Sometimes, we do not possess enough money to buy a residence. Therefore, we have to make a decision to borrow some loans from others to buy it instead. The result of deciding this decision causes us to work hard in order to get enough money to buy and pay back some loans. This decision may cause us to feel stressed and may affect our physical and mental health to our lives. On the contrary, renting an apartment may make us feel free and excited rather than having a home. For instance, when we confront with the important situation which we have to move to other places in order to work near at our firm, we may decide to move out to other places immediately. Nevertheless, when we grow up continuously, we desire to have safety and stability in our life and work more than freedom. Thus, renting an accommodation may not make us feel stable and secure when we compare with owning a residence In sum, from my perspective, I deeply agree with the notion that possessing a home is more crucial than renting an apartment because the more you grow up, the more you desire to have happiness, comfortability, and security in your life.