Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or short of money . Others argue that it is better to improve such situations .

In the fast-paced,world we are living, it is unavoidable to encounter difficult situations and challenges along the way. There are some individuals who argue that it is ideal to accept unfavourable occurrences rather than solve or improve them. I am of the view that it is better to do your best to improve and solve unexpected problems. Admittedly, no one in this challenging world is exempted to experience difficulties, surprises, and blessings as long as we are alive. This is inevitable. Many people are being challenged in their daily lives like having family problems, financial shortages, business bankruptcy and the like. There are those who failed to solve those difficult circumstances, did not achieve their goals, decided to let it go, accept what happened and not do something about it to improve and to resolve it. For instance, in business, it is improbable not to encounter tight competition with other companies. There are young entrepreneurs who are not properly trained in handling and managing problems inside the company like financial accounting. This will result in the total closure of their businesses because they already accepted that the business is failing. Furthermore, some people are brave enough to face different situations be it surprisingly good or extremely bad. For them, failing is not an option, it is their motivation for them to perform their best to become a better person, achieve their goals and inspire others. For example, in job promotion, I have experienced being one of the candidates for a managerial position; it was indeed a great opportunity but I failed to claim that position. Instead of beating myself up, I prepared myself for the next evaluation. My failure helped me to become motivated and inspired to achieve my goal. Luckily, after a few months, I got the promotion I have been eyeing for years. In conclusion, it is improbable not to experience unexpected challenges although there are those who believe that it is satisfactory to just accept it; there are those who assert that it is best to make it a motivation to improve their difficulties in aiming target. From my perspective, we should be motivated by all the failures and challenges we may have encountered.