Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no special knowledge of the following topic. Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children?

Advances in medicine have reduced the number of infant deaths through the invention of vaccines. The government should make early vaccinations mandatory for all children so that they are in good health. Although others argue that they should have the freedom to decide whether to vaccinate their children or not. On one hand, it is the duty of governments, in the interest of citizens, to reflect that they should introduce legislation to immunize all infants from all deadly viruses that interfere with their healthy growth of infant. One such example is that of one of famous doctor, who invented polio vaccine and saved countless children's lives, and the association of India that carried out free polio vaccination campaigns, then, severe polio cases have been reduced. Nationally, it is a great achievement. On the other hand, some do not like the idea of mandatory vaccinations. One of such reasons for their behaviour is due to the presence of foreign objects injected into their child. According to a survey by the Indian Medical Association, very less number of child deaths is due to side effects of vaccination. This opinion is wrong, because the benefits of the cure far outweigh any side effects that may arise. In a study done on HPV vaccination among young girls, it was reported that few girls experienced side effects. This suggests that the benefits of HPV vaccination outweigh the potential for side effects in women. In short, the Department should force its people to immunize their children against deadly diseases rather than empower their parents to make a vaccine that could hinder their lives. Poor kid for a bad decision.