nowdays, more and more people don't wear their national clothes, and the clothes look almost the same all over the world. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

People all around the world start wearing the same clothes, going away from their traditions further and further. To my mind, it has a negative impact on them. In this essay, I will give two main reasons for this. People losing their identity and stopping maintaining their customs are the main consequences of globalisation. To begin with, when humans start buying and using the same things, they start looking the same, they don't have anything which makes them special. So usually, it is almost impossible to say, when you see someone, where they come from. For instance, communities around Europe, basically, take on the same outfits. Thus, you can't say, if the person is from France, Italy or Germany. Human isn't identified when they are under the influence of globalisation. Moreover, a nation is more united when its citizens maintain its traditions. It also include wearing traditional clothes. Therefore, when we keep wearing it, it makes us stronger and it is also like a way to feel a connection with our ancestors, who also had these customs. For example, Ukrainian citizens have been wearing their traditional clothes for almost 200 years. In addition, they are still keep wearing it, it helps them to feel the spirit of their past. I guess, because of that they are so strong. To conclude, nowadays, society stops reffering to their past and their customs. It makes the public look almost the same. My recommendation is that we need to refer to our customs, so it would help us to stay strong and feel the spirit of our nation.