In some cities, there are few controls on the design, construction of homes, office buildings & owners can decide on styles of houses. Do advantages on this ouweigh its drawbacks?

Regulations on new construction designs have been discussed widely recently. Governments should stress the importance of implementing unified building standards. If people in charge can freely decide the shape and the space of the property they want to build, there would be many negative impacts on the city's appearance and the environment. On the one hand, giving the choice for institutions and individuals to start up the construction in the style they prefer will cause a random city map. For example, the Jeddah downtown is a very difficult place to visit. However, there are many attractive spots that deserve to be seen. But the unorganized store distribution makes it hard for people to find, even using Google Maps won't help in many cases. Moreover, it has an environmental impact. On the other hand, the agricultural side should be considered. Many constructors or owners build on the land they have. Despite the fact that it is an area for farming and the minerals-rich soil is not easy to find. this will increase the environmental problems, such as desertification. For instance, the city of Irbid in Jordan used to be a green space for many decades. It was not only the source of food for the region but also an open area for people to engage in social activities. Unfortunately, civilization has reached the crops, which has negatively affected the lands and society. In conclusion, Governments should have strict rules regarding building styles and places. Random styles and farming issues should be considered before permitting the construction.