Some people think that cars are the best way to travel in a city, while others think that bicycle is better. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Some individuals argue that travel by car is the best way to move from one place to another in a city. On the other hand, others claim that bikes are better. This essay aims to examine both opinions and to explain why it agrees with the latter rather than the former. Some people may think that cars are more convenient because they have some benefits over bicycles such as being faster. It is certainly true, that in daily commuting faster speed is a great advantage because it means less time travelling and therefore more free time for resting or leisure activities. Nevertheless, that advantage comes at a cost: cars are more expensive, need more maintenance and they are the most dangerous way of moving in a city. Another reason for driving these vehicles is that you can move not only people but also things like shopping bags with products. Although that is also true, the majority of the trips in the city are the people carrying nothing or only some small personal belonging and can be easily be done by bicycle. Some individuals opine that the advantages of using a bicycle over a car surpass the disadvantages. In my opinion, they are right and it can be proved by enumerating the benefits of cycling. Firstly, it is better for the environment. Bicycles do not emit any harmful gas and because they are smaller and easier to recycle the amount of trash they generate is much smaller. Secondly, they are better for people's health because you are doing exercise when you are commuting. To sum up, cars are faster and allow to carry more and more heavy things, but, in my opinion, that is not enough to choose them instead of bicycles.