In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is no doubt that possession of a house is often considered to be an essential aspect of life. Therefore some people firmly believe that having their own living places would be more advantageous than renting one. The causes of this tendency will be discussed and the benefits will be argued. To begin with, the main reason why owning a home is vital for individuals is because it provides a sense of security and stability. Rental housing can frequently be unpredictable as landlords may raise rental prices and decide to sell property. For instance, a family rents an apartment for several years, in which a comfortable life has been established: children attend schools nearby and parents have installed friendly relations with local residents. However, the landlord unexpectedly bursts with the informing them to vacate the flat since he has decided to live there himself. Therefore, it is much better to have their own residential building due to the fact that homeowners control their houses and are not dependent on the whims of landlords. From my point of view, it is a positive trend not only because gives a sense of permanence and belonging but it also can be a good investment. Over time estate becomes more expensive, which means that homeowners can potentially make a profit if they sell their homes later. As an illustration, during the housing boom in the early 2000s, the reality of many people who owned an apartment in attractive locations increased dramatically. Hence, having an own house has many advantages. To put it in a nutshell, the economic stability and safety convince individuals to buy a house instead of renting it. Home ownership gives homeowners a sense of security and stability and can also be a good investment. It plays an integral role in citizens’ lives. Moreover, owning a flat is a goal that many people around the world strive for, and it's worth it.