In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, because technology keeps developing, people can read and download everything that they want to read through the Internet system or online platform. This idea makes some populations believe that they do not have to purchase printed books and newspapers anymore. This essay will demonstrate both the pros and the cons of each point and will provide my perspective to others. Electronic books and news have many benefits. For example, reading electronic reports or papers is easier and more comfortable for them because they can download and store those digital writings and papers which they want to read and when they finished reading those reports, they can delete them whenever they do not want to read it anymore. Besides, having magazines or comics in the form of online platforms helps the cost of the manufacturing process reduce significantly as printing factories do not use paper for the manufacturing process. On the contrary, digital essays also have drawbacks too. For instance, if you usually read online reports and news, you may get near-sighted and detrimental to your health. In contrast, reading and purchasing printed statements or news will give feeling and emotion to us more than reading electronic essays or journals because printed writings in which readers are interested those stories are tangible books. Additionally, if readers feel that writings which they are interested in give the most valuable things to them, they will purchase and collect those statements. Nevertheless, reading and buying printed records and journals are also the disadvantages too. For instance, printed magazines have a lot of negative impacts on the natural environment because of cutting trees and destroying forests to produce journals for printing magazines. In sum, I deeply agree with such an idea that in the future no one will buy printed newspapers or comics because they will be able to read everything they want to read from the online platform or the Internet because people will consider preventing the natural environment mostly. In addition, digital comics and newspapers also provide convenience and pleasure for readers.