Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people argue that opening a company by themselves is way more important to stay in an institution because they can gain profit from the company. However, owning an organisation is not easy and there are some negative influences. To begin with, some people dream to become a boss when they are still teenagers. When they finished their academic lives, they tend to open an organisation by themselves or with classmates instead of being a worker. This makes young practice their dreams, and lead a lot of employees under their command. Besides, teens think it is the best way to earn a large amount of money for their whole lives and do not need to follow the rules while working. Nevertheless, being a CEO in an organisation is not always the right choice. On the other hand, new institutions can not compete with big companies in the first few decades because their market is not huge enough to beat competitors. Moreover, new businesses might have no founders to support their ideas so they do not have many sources or experiments to test their products. Finally, should the boss can not pay the salary to the staff and end up bankrupt, he or she might close the company forever. It will lead to a high unemployment rate and also let the boss frustrated. This is a common situation because almost ten new businesses pop up, then nine of them will be close next year. So, it is not easy to start a business. In conclusion, people prefer to start their business when they have the chance to do it. However, it is the quickest way to earn a lot of profits in the lifetime but it still has a large number of drawbacks need to cope with.