The internet is generally considered as a boon for mankind. Do the advantages of it outweigh its disadvantages?

The internet has become a significant part of our lives today. The majority of people finish their daily work by using internet, that it is really hard to live without internet. However it also has it's own downside. This essay we are evaluating whether it's advantage outweigh it's disadvantage. On one hand, The Internet is replete with countless advantages. Firstly We can connect globally with people all around the world with the help of World wide web. Such that internet is a perfect tool for gathering information and also it is very helpful for students. Such as in this COVID-19 pandemic situation, students classes were conducted through online platform, moreover students can search information without need for going to library. Infact the internet is the excellent aid to study. Secondly, communication has been made easier by the internet. We can communicate with our friends and family in any were in the world. However, the internet changed the communicating with people both near and far is now very easy. We can send them emails and chat with them through the online platforms such as Facebook and Whatsapp. On the other hand the internet also contains some unwanted elements, when children spend too much time sitting in front of the computer and cause a negative impact on health. Another demerit of the internet is information theft and hacking. As well as internet hackers are growing day by day and a number of people lose their money through the internet. To conclude, The internet brings more benefits than drawbacks.