Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

These days, scientists' and technology experts’ role is becoming more vital than the activities of people of art. While one side makes progress by developing innovative technologies and improving production, the other tries to save our(human) culture and traditions, not seeing that people have already started to lose humans’ qualities. The way I see it, the dramatic growth of scientists’ value seems to be clearer. In the modern world, scientists and technology experts bring to humanity much more specialities than musicians and artists do. Firstly, they create better life conditions such as quick access to the Internet. As a result, people do not spend a large amount of time finding information about problems that bother them, sitting in libraries. Secondly, automation. It is noticeable that society is going to automate all processes, which are only possible, due to the laziness of modern people and the desire to move forward by creating new opportunities for humanity. Both benefits were made by the hands of the people of science. In the nearest future, the influence of music or art on society will decrease dramatically. There are no advantages compared with science and technologies, it will always take a back seat. The reason I say so is based on people ’s needs. Because of technological,, progress the percentage of workplaces in the labour market for musicians, writers, artists has fallen to the minimum value. However, it does not mean that the population of Earth should completely forget music and art, as it helps to boost countries’ economies. In conclusion, the contribution of scientists and technology experts is not compared with people of art, however, the arts must have a special place in our hearts, as it is important to humankind. I believe that modern society will continue to make progress and will keep the arts in mind.