What are the advantages and disadvantages of using CCTV cameras to fight crime?

Based on the skyrocketing utilization of CCTV cameras for restricting delinquency,its associated problems are becoming more tangible from what used to be.It is the main radix behind some objections, although, in my point of view,its benefits surpass in various aspects. However,both sides are uttered here. One of the most favourable impressions of monitoring places with cameras has to do with its positive footprint on the rate of lawbreaking behaviours.As a vivid case,if defaulters encounter these cutting edge devices would hesitate in advance to commit a crime, hence,its rate plummets drastically. Furthermore,recorded memories can be exploited as a piece of evidence in some conditions that there is no witness of either an accident or a burglary.Due to the news,the majority of the criminal activities have been detected by the assistance of saved films when it aids vulnerable folks to defend their rights in courts. On the other hand, the privacy of humans may be collapsed by the penetrations that take place via these parts of equipment. For instance, the virtual world is filled with some clips that have been taken unconsciously,while the individuals are not satisfied to be released by the media. For instance,on the occasion of smoking,when they prefer to keep it a secret. Moreover,not only are its expenditures high but it burns also a lucrative source of energy resources, therefore,after a while, they lose their efficiency,as users cannot afford that.To elaborate,in this contemporary era,some nations are deprived of adequate electricity to use while their ratio is consumed by these facilities in developed countries. To conclude,while some side effects, such as both vanishing privacy and high spending,are considerable,to me,its effect on the prohibition of crime surpasses as an advantage.Ultimately, some steps can be taken to reduce its demerits by some new rules to control the broadcasting of unwanted information.