Many parents are unhappy about the fact that the violence content in computer games, TV programs and other leisure activities is influencing their children. What are the harmful effects of such violent programs on children? What are the solutions of this problem?

In recent times violence in computer games has increased around the world. This essay will outline the main effects of this phenomenon and provide a logical solution. There are two major effects on children's lives which are less concentration and health issues. To begin,one of the first problems caused by violent games is the distribution. Children are not able to focus well on their activities. For example, the result of conducting research at Glasgow University illustrates that 90% of children who spend a long time are suffering due to playing violent games. Thus, it enhances the lack of recognition and reduces their academic performance. Another issue to be considered is that violent games have been linked to many mental health issues such as depression and anxiety. For instance, my friend's child felt too worried due to these games. In my opinion, to address this problem I believe that a possible solution to be noticed is if governments can reduce the implementation policies to the use of violent games and offer better-educated games in schools. Another solution is looking after children and avoiding using Such games like them. Parents should replace violent games with physical activities to develop their children's skills. In conclusion, game violence is very dangerous for children. The effects of these games could be on their health and their academic level. Therefore, both the governments and parents have the priority to change this habit and encourage their children to play useful games.