Some people think that students in single-sex schools perform better academically. Others, however, believe that mixed schools provide children with better social skills for adult life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, both mixed education and same-sex school are popular, for this reason, Guardians have different options to consider before school enrollments. Some individuals believe that coeducation provides youngsters with thr necessary expertise for a lifetime. While others argue saying unisex school pupils accomplish higher education with better results. This essay will discuss both sides and I will give my perception. On one hand, scholars who attend single-sex high school, record low number of sexually transmitted ailments and teenage pregnancy, as a result of inadequate time to form sexual relationships with the opposite. For this reason, the government saves money from medical insurance henceforth diverting extra income to public sectors by building modern infrastructure. For instance, in the year two thousand and ten, a Washington based researcher published data pertaining to reduced transmission of intercourse related illness between male-only and female-only schools. Furthermore, this type of educational system prevents gender-based violence and sexual harassment, as a consequence of, isolated unisexual schools. Therefore, reducing mental health-related conditions among the students. On the other hand, the opponents argue by saying coeducation builds future politicians and motivational speakers. By virtue of, mixed-schools being able to build individual self-esteem by offering a platform for kids to interact with opposite genders through communication, thus, the nurturing future public speakers who are fluent. For example, the intersex school debate clubs provides the necessary skills to build self-confidence. In addition, the weaker gender gains knowledge by challenging their competitors, in order to outsmart the opponent consequently, improve academically. In conclusion, both sides have merits on balance, however, in my perception, I believe prevention of diseases and gender-based violence is worth while.