Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

As it is known, there are numerous amount of subjects we could take in university. Although some argue that undergraduates should take subjects that are seen to be beneficial for the future like technology and science, I believe that students should take majors they like and actually enjoy for which the reasons are stated below. When choosing our university majors, we should always keep in mind that the majors we take are likely to be a part of our jobs in the future. Thus, choosing majors we are fond of can help the struggles of working later on as it is something we actually enjoy. Besides that, taking on subjects that are actually our speciality could be beneficial in terms of doing the job and can give out the best results and higher capabilities. On the other hand, it is believed that taking subjects like science and technology can ensure students a better future in terms of payment and the improvement of one's country. Thus, it could help people receive high knowledge of what we encounter every day, like technology. Lastly, some might argue that science could help people more and could indulge a more advanced work in the future. To conclude, there are many reasons in which one chooses a major. However, I believe that with the right target and choosing subjects that can create a delightful atmosphere for us can be enjoyable and receive a good amount of payments when customers are mesmerised by the results we give.