Some people say that the government should do more to ensure that people lead a healthy life, while others believe that individuals should have their own choices. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

With the advent of consumer society, people intend to stay at home playing videos games and ordering takeout food online instead of going outside to take exercises or eating a balanced diet. A section of society frequently argued that the government should conduct more policies to make sure people lead a healthy lifestyle, although others insist that people should have their own choices. As per my standpoint, I firmly agree with the statement that the government should make an effort to ask citizens to keep a healthy life. Firstly, one of the most noticeable advantages of eating a balanced diet is that this will be beneficial to people's physical health and contribute to losing weight. Overeating and less exercise, as we all know, will bring reverse impacts on our body which might further cause many potential chronic diseases, for example, heart attack, high blood pressure etc. Whereas most of those fast food and some high-cal food is attractive to people, moreover, the habit of doing exercises every day is extremely hard for them to maintain. And thus it is essential that the government play their role in urging people to avoid those bad habits and develop positive and healthy ones. To be specific, the government can establish more sports facilities that are easy to access for citizens. On the other side, another crucial benefit of keeping a healthy life is that people are likely to be more creative and productive in their workplace because they are more energetic than those who are overfat. Therefore, all of society and businesses will benefit from it. For example, a designer with a healthy lifestyle is able to come up with unconventional ideas, a customer service manager can always tackle complaints effectively because he or she has back with a healthy body. However, some people who behave poorly in life can contribute to their low productivity in the workplace. Consequently, it is necessary for the government to launch campaigns to educate the public to live a healthy life, which will prompt the development of the economy. To sum up, people have the right to choose what lives they want to live, however, it is necessary for the government to do more to urge them to live a positive and healthy life, which will enable both individuals and society to benefit from it. And hopefully, there are more and more people who have the awareness of keeping a balanced diet and taking exercises daily.