In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. Whats is your opinion about this?

Whether to build houses in the countryside or not is a hotly debated issue among all social platforms as in a number of places there is demand for new homes and a deficit of lots for housing development in urban areas and protect the countryside or let it vulnerable to development is the biggest question.I think it is better to allow development in rural areas for housing as it will help to cut down urbanisation as well as will allow prosperity in small localities and will elaborate further on this issue in the next paragraphs. If the local authorities permit building homes in rural areas it will promote a reverse trend to urbanisation and in the long,term it will help in solving issues like traffic congestion,pollution and rising crime rates in cities.The new development will bring job opportunities for local citizens better facilities for education and healthcare and promote local businesses, additionally facilitating the sale of the local product at the point of production enhancing the profit of rural dwellers, moreover it will decrease traffic of local venders to metro cities as they can sell their products to new colonies in the local area. Of course, this development will put a strain on local resources of water and supply chain as they are meant for small rural communities and long term planning is required before going ahead with permission, thus it will endanger local flora and fauna as well an animal habitat.Those rural areas have a small budget so need more resources from authorities to go ahead with proposed plans. In conclusion,bringing more people in small communities is a welcoming step for local businesses and benefit to rural citizens by ensuring jobs and education for local youth, further enhancing the standard of living but careful consideration needed at the government's end for all the pros and cons to accommodate those changes in small rural areas.