In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There has been exciting news in the 21st century that scientists worldwide have made many breakthroughs in plantations, which are expected to feed more population and reduce hunger in the world. However, some people point out that these advancements have limitations, and a large number of people are lacking enough food. In this essay, I will examine the most significant reason for an issue, as well as provide two solutions that I believe should be taken into consideration. The dominant reason for the starvation is owing to the unfavourable natural condition in many densely-populated areas. In a lot of tropical countries, hilly regions, and freezing areas, for example, residents find their crops hardly grow because of a series of environmental problems, such as a lack of rainfall, less fertilised soils, or an extreme climate. Therefore, no matter how hard they have tried, the plants cannot grow in such conditions; that is, they lack enough food because of the places they live in. The first solution that should be useful is to find the most suitable agriculture industries, if any, for different countries and regions. For instance, in some areas where it rains a little, it is more doable if grasses are planted and sheep and cattle are raised than growing crops. For other areas where no agriculture is likely to be developed at all, it is urgent to learn and advance planting techniques to optimise their natural resources. For example, greenhouses are made full use of in some northwestern nations. In conclusion, we are facing the dilemma between the growing number of the world population and the lack of food. From my perspective, it is mainly because of the unsuitable natural condition of lots of places. To tackle the issue, we ought to find the appropriate agricultural industries and keep working on the development of plantations.