One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The increase in life expectancy is a result of improved healthcare system development. This brings a lot of benefits, but also disadvantages. In my opinion, the advantages it brings overshadow the disadvantages. On the one hand, longer longevity may cause many countries to face overpopulation problems. This can lead to poverty and starvation because of the food shortage. Moreover, when people live longer, the government will have to support them, which requires allocating a huge amount of money and becomes a burden. In addition, the increase in life expectancy can make people refuse to retire at an exact age if they want to devote more time to work, which means the younger generation could be unemployed because the older ones still hold the positions. On the other hand, there are many merits that longer life expectancy brings. Living longer can help people contribute longer. People who live longer can use their experiences to do many things better than younger ones. Moreover, experienced people may become teachers who teach the younger generation valuable things. Increasing life expectancy gives grandparents more time to spend with their grandchildren and teach them about traditions and history. These are the precious things that books can not give us. Furthermore, grandparents can help parents take care of their grandchildren, which helps families save a lot of money. The reasons mentioned above show us that the benefits of increased longevity by improving medical care are noticeable. In conclusion, it has more advantages than disadvantages. Therefore, health care development should be supported and improved better and better.