In some cultures, children are often told they can achieve anything in they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Nowadays, there is a growing tendency for children in some countries to be told that they are able to achieve anything they want if they do all their best. Although this may offer numerous benefits, it also has several drawbacks, which should be carefully considered On the one hand, it is undeniable that boosting young people from a young age has a multitude of advantages. First of all,boosting children's confidence is an important qualification for their future lives. In particular, learning to believe themselves from an early age, they have the opportunity to enhance their cognitive ability and critical thinking as well as their creativity. Consequently, they imporove their overall learning abilities, such as verbal communication and problem-solving skills. Finally, aquiring all these skills goes hand in hand with achieving childhood dreams and ambitions On the other hand, there are considerable disadvantages to young children being pushed into trying hard to achieve something. Firstly, the majority of young people are quite vulnerable and immature to realise if they are really willing to do this effort. As a result, their first attempts is not a positive experience and they rebel against making any effort to improve themselves. Moreover, an increasing percentage of children today often feel anxious, as they are becoming multitasker in the first years of primary school or even earlier. Last but not least, the time and the effort put into gaining the best physical and mental development may deprive them of precious leisure time and burden them with additional stress from too early an age. Taking everything into consideration, it is clear that although telling children that they are powerful and high skilled at an early age may require extra effort on the child's part,if the child is willing to do this, it can make a significant contribution to their overall education and mental development