Fewer citizens go to their local museums and galleries than ever before. What are the causes of this? What can be done about this?

There has been a fall in the number of people going to local museums and galleries. This shows that people are not interested in their local history and art. In my view, the main reason for this is that new exciting topics are more appealing to people these days and to resolve this issue we can add relevant tours to school schemes to take students to local museums and displays. In this essay, we will discuss the causes of this trend and explain the viable solution to solve this problem. To begin with, the main cause of this trend seems to be new exciting topics that are stealing the community's attention at the present time. For instance, the public seems to be more attracted to topics such as artificial intelligence which has amazing capabilities and it seems to be more appealing to people, especially young students. This shows that because of new exciting topics that are emerging, society is not paying attention to history and art like it used to. Therefore, with the growth of interest in other topics, the public forgets about the value of their local art and history and stop going to local exhibitions and museums. On the other hand, to resolve this issue the best viable solution is to take young pupils to these exhibitions and local museums with a tour, so they can become familiar with the local art and the history of their hometown to make them more passionate about such topics. To illustrate this, a recent study has shown that children will most likely be keen on subjects that represent good times in the past. Thus, by creating an exciting experience with these tours, students will be more interested in these topics. In conclusion, At this present time, people have shown more interest in new emerging topics than historical or artistic ones. In addition, to resolve this issue we can add tours and displays for children and young students so they would be more interested.