It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this disctinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

In this present-day world, it has to be said that punishments are mandatory in childhood;in order to learn a good personality:awareness of what is right and wrong.In this contemporary epoch, penality is not in trend;but, one thing is clear that small children do not have the ability to understand a right and wrong thing so parents and faculty have to help them to make good behaviour for their future.I think that it is imperative to learn good things and behaviour during their childhood itself;but punishment is not necessary these days, this essay will discuss this theme in detail with appropriate instances. To commence with, it is indeed an irrefutable fact that the way of learning life lession in childhood not very easy one;but,with the support of parents and teachers;scion can learn this very fast. For instance,a study was conducted by Harvard University about children's character development with and without the help of parents and teachers during their childhood.The result shows about 99% of this development only with the support of parents and teachers.In the light of this relevance, the pedagogical experts have been started to include this support more in their curriculum. Secondly, some people think that punishments can mould a good person.It is a wrong idea and it may pave the way for depression in child. For example, a piece of news was published in the Hindu Newspaper about how punishments make children inactive: from depression and lack of confidence.In the light of this news, the psychology experts has started to provide counselling sessions for both parents and offspring to avoid punishments. In conclusion, it is proven that the heir have to understand what is right and wrong in their childhood to become an good person but not in the way of punishments.Penality may cause depression and inactive state of mind.