In some developing countries, it is difficult to get good teachers to work in rural areas which can negatively impact on the education of children in those rural communities. Why do you think good teachers do not want to work in rural areas in developing countries? What could be done to solve this problem?

In today's world, several nations the world, especially the developing ones are struggling to find decent teachers in the countryside. Thus, children in these areas could suffer the consequences by having a low-quality education. In my opinion, this difficulty could be due to the lack of well-developed infrastructure in rural places which make these places less attractive to teachers. In order to solve this issue the government should devote more resources to developing the infrastructure in these places to lure more teachers to go there. To begin with, teachers in the developing countries could be reluctant to teaching at rural schools because of the bad infrastructure that the countryside might have. Even though the housing there could be cheaper than the city, they prefer to work in the city. This is due to the fact that cities have more amenities. For instance, in Georgia which is a developing nation in Europe, you can easily find a Zoo in Atlanta, while in Elberton you can barely find one. It is therefore cities in such countries are more attractive to people including teachers. In order to solve this difficulty, governments of developing communities should devote more resources to improving the infrastructure in the countryside, which could encourage more teachers to work in rural areas. For example, governments could improve the accessibility to rural areas by improving the quality of roads. In addition, they could improve the public transportation system in these places. If that happened, more people will prefer to work in countryside including teachers. Consequently, the education quality could be improved. In conclusion, rural societies in the developing nations cannot find professional teachers. This is because they prefer to work in cities that have good infrastructure. It is therefore recommended that more funds should be spent to improve the infrastructure in rural places to encourage more teachers to work there and eventually improve children's education.