There is a problem today that copyright materials such as music, films and books are freely available on the Internet with the result that the owners of the works lose money. Do you feel that this is a good or bad thing?

Nowadays, there has been a widely spread problem on the internet. Copyright materials are easily used by others, this is resulting in the owners of the work losing money. As a matter of fact, I believe it is a big issue that we have the free will of using it. There are two main reasons to defend my statement. Firstly, freely using the copyrights of others can lead to the original owner’s hard work being wasted. Moreover, the copyrights of others are used without the owners’ permission. Their work may be used when they do not know. When these copyrights are used, people can use them and even worse, no need of paying back the owners. This can lead to them getting money easily. This issue can also happen to famous companies, which produce music and songs. If popular music copyrights are used, people are able to gain a large amount of money. Overall, important productions on the internet might be obtained freely and people can abuse their work to sell it out to get money. Thus the rightful owners might get poor if people will use their products freely. Other than this, once the original owner knows that their work is used without notice, there is a possible chance that they will quit doing their career and stop posting. If this happens, social media might have no more inspirations to look up to and can lessen creative artists being seen online because of the fear of their creations being used. Moreover, entertainments are harder to be found and resulting in us finding the internet boring. In conclusion, I do not believe that this idea should be supported and I strongly disagree with this idea. First, freely using copyrights can cause artists to be in poverty. Secondly, this can lead to the fear of the creators not sharing their creations online which resulting lesser enjoyment found on social media.