Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children?

Early childhood diseases is the major causes of death globally. Meanwhile, new discoveries of vaccines is essential to humankind. Mortality rate could be diminished once vaccination law is abided by the public however some parents are against with it. On the first hand, following the scheduled immunisation chart is imperative to children for them to maintain the optimum health level in such a way they will not be easily contracted by different bacteria and viruses. For instance, following the implemented rules of government to bring the child in vaccination center. Parents must adhere to the policy since it will give their child the necessary maximum protection. Thus, it will be good for the humanity since everyone were vaccinated and it will decrease the number of early childhood death. On the other hand, some parents preferred not to immunise their offsprings because of the side effects that they have had observed in vaccinated human. For example, polio vaccination in the Philippines has bad effects to others like they became crippled. Few suffered entirely by utilizing crutches and others became totally futile. Consequently, guardians tend to follow their human instinct not to receive any form of vaccines. However, some parts in Africa they could not receive vaccine even though parents wanted to due to the fact that government vaccination fund is not enough. Children are extremely malnourished and early faces their death bed. In the long run, the youth will immensely suffer the consequences of not vaccinated. In summary, vaccination is crucial to stabilized childrens' immunity compare to the drawbacks it may bring to the body. At the end of the day, parents has the freedom to choose the best for their children either to get vaccinated or not.