The influence of human beings on the world’s ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

There is a loss of biodiversity, and some types of flora and fauna have gone extinct due to the negative impact of mankind on the world's ecosystem. A plethora of reasons can be behind it; however, urbanisation and burgeoning demands are the two leading causes. The coming paragraphs will shed light on the causes as well as a few of the possible solutions. All the species on the globe are interdependent on each other for their survival. There are some factors that can put some species in danger. Firstly, the ever-growing needs and demands of humanity, without considering the ecosystem, are negatively impacting our biodiversity. Statistics show that half of the world's manufactured goods are not recycled, and the debris from that continual production creates a literal mess in the oceans, forests, etc. Consequently, this leads to the deaths of various marine animals, predators, and mammals across the globe, causing distress within an ecological community. Furthermore, urbanisation significantly impacts ecology by replacing natural habitats with large cities that produce various types of pollution, including water, air, and ground pollution. For instance, fish in Dhaka's Buriganga River are nearly extinct due to polluted wastewater from cities. Eventually, deforestation occurs, and flora and fauna can vanish from the face of this planet. While it has become arduous to curb the situation, there are solutions that can be implemented, and some of them are already being used in some countries. For example, H&M launched a campaign allowing people to give old clothes to any store and obtain a 10% discount coupon; these garments are subsequently recycled and resold, thereby mitigating pollution associated with clothing manufacturing. Furthermore, stakeholders should control deforestation to avoid sudden climate change and to prevent endangering the homes of animals and plants. Additionally, higher authorities should also ban the predation of endangered animals. In conclusion, although human beings have a negative influence on the ecosystem. Nevertheless, it is the duty of every human to avoid damaging the inhabitants of different species of plants as well as animals, which are essential for the survival of the ecosystem.