Teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree?

Doing unpaid community work is beneficial for both teenagers and communities. Not only, does it help them to understand the basic concepts of social life, such as collaboration and responsibility, it also causes more welfare and happiness for the whole society. Firstly, a volunteer job in the community expands teenagers ' connection with the surrounded world and leads to new friendly relationships. Sometimes, these connections are with the city managers or successful individuals, which strongly motivates them to improve in their personal and professional life. Secondly, accepting duties and responsibilities helps them to grow into self-supporting and independent adults. Effects of doing unpaid community work, also increase their experiences and skills, which broaden their perspective of life along with enhancing their self-confidence. Lastly, these positions are advantageous by preventing teenagers to spend their leisure time in a destructive way or wasting their time with negative friends or being engaged in social problems. Another point to consider is the positive results of their work in their local community. These constructive effects vary from having a more supportive society to encouraging more social engagement and more happy residents. In such a community, elderly people, for example, receive support for their daily routines, consequently, they provide more financial or spiritual aid to community centres. In fact, in this way, teenagers are at the beginning of a cycle that could benefit them more than anyone else. In conclusion, I believe that the advantages of teenagers ' participation in free community jobs are countless and could develop their personality and also helps the whole residents.