The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight increasing

More and more people nowadays are struggling with serious well-being issues because of the overweight problem is being widespread. The main reason for that can be contemporary lifestyle that is the main cause of many dramatic health problems. The solution for that can be altering your style of living. In the distant past, the ability to store fat was an evolutionary advantage that allowed humans to survive periods of forced starvation. However, now being plum is one of the growing issues of modern world. The problem of obesity is becoming more and more urgent and begins to pose a social threat to people's lives, regardless of their social and professional affiliation, area of ​​residence, age and gender. The chief root of the overweight problem can be a decline in physical activity due to the increasingly sedentary nature of many activities. As a rule, a modern person leads a mainly sedentary lifestyle: he travels by transport instead of walking; uses the escalator and the elevator even in those cases when it is possible to do without them; performs work while sitting; spends a lot of time in front of the TV and at the computer, which contributes to the increase in body weight and the development of obesity. The example can be USA - it is a country with one of the highest levels of people that are struggling with fatness. There are many solutions to this problem, but the one that is already successful among many countries is changing individuals’ life style. This can be done by reducing consumption of sugar, sugary drinks and sweets, cutting the amount of fat in the process of cooking, maintain body weight within the recommended limits by getting moderate physical activity, preferably daily walking, cycling, playing, housework, dancing, walking up stairs, as well as sports, at least 30 minutes a day, children - at least 60 minutes a day. Therefore, physical activities help to maintain and increase muscle mass, while losing fat reserves. And since muscle tissue requires a higher metabolic rate and burns calories faster, if you also eat healthy food in accordance with the meal plan, exercise will speed up the process of losing weight. For instance, there are already thousands of people who overcame excess weight by exercising and healthy eating. In conclusion, one of the major modern problems in all countries is overweight that takes its roots from the current lifestyle. The solution for this issue can be balanced diet and sports. However, what also can be said is that the main role in eliminating the problem of obesity belongs to the patient himself. Only personal, conscious and vigorous activity during the entire period of normalization of the vital processes of the body can achieve the irreversible elimination of the disease.