Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, computers are becoming crucial in everyone's life. some people believe that adopting computers by pupils in their day-to-day life could have a myriad of drawbacks rather than benefits. I completely agree with this statement. In this essay, I will explain my viewpoints in detail in the ensuing paragraphs. To begin with, engaging a plethora of hours on the computer might cause severe eye damage to the kids, even if they wear protective glasses. In other words, computers and laptops might emit blue light, though it can decline the power of the eye retina. However, in India, less than 50% of the population tends to wear power glasses because of a vision disability. To exemplify, one of my nephews has this issue and he got cured by Lasik surgery on his retina. Therefore, parents should be aware of their pupils using computers for a long time. However, another major negative development is the internet. Children are doing numerous work given by schools while searching for their needs through the internet might encourage them to open unwanted websites. Moreover, if they tend to watch these sites, it might influence their cognitive skill, and they cannot concentrate on their academics. For instance, scientists' recent research said kids are influenced by hackers to do the taboos and vices on the dark web. Hence, elders should not leave them in a private space. In conclusion, using the computer has some advantages, although the demerits are more. As far as I'm concerned losing visionary and handling illegal websites on the internet are the major problems.