Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some think that adding more and more sports centres is the most beneficial way to improve the community's health, others believe that there are better ways to do this. Although increasing the number of gyms would motivate people to exercise more and become healthier, I firmly believe that educating them about health is far more effective. On the one hand, building more sports centres could help to encourage people to do more physical activities. This is because several individuals complain about their living location and assume that it is inconvenient to access those facilities. So, they will have no excuse if there is a gym next to their house or their work. That is why constructing more sports facilities will ensure that a vast majority of people have easy access to sports centres and eventually improve their health. For instance, in many nations, those sports facilities can be seen in almost all parks which attracts many elder people who have great concern about their health to exercise regularly every morning. However, I think that this is a temporary fix and better steps should be taken. On the other hand, educating them about the importance of health is a better and long-lasting solution. The media should focus on encouraging people to take good care of their health as well as warn them about possible health diseases such as heart failure and diabetes. Even in schools, young children should be educated about health from a young age in order to grow as healthy adults. For example, the average life expectancy in many countries where education focuses significantly on health tends to be higher than in countries that do not have any concern. Therefore, I believe that this is the best way to maintain and improve the health of the whole community. In conclusion, while increasing the number of sports facilities can encourage and facilitate people to do more exercise and improve their health, educating them about health is far more important in the long run.