More and more plastic is polluting in world city, countryside and ocean. What are the problems caused by plastic waste? What measures should be taken solve it?

The increase in plastic rubbish is spreading drastically in various environments.The problems caused by this issue would be the extinction of animals and the negative impact on human health,yet it can be solved by government action which is implementing more tax on plastic waste. One of the core problems of having more trash in the environment would be the dying out of wild animals.To be specific,when rubbish is thrown into land or water, this affects animal living conditions.Those animals keep drinking and eating in polluted areas. Therefore,many diseases will happen to animals. This leads to the drastic death of animals.Take Australia as a prime example,there is research that 30% of wild creatures die by eating waste from factories. Another significant issue is the poor health of humans.In further detail,most animals such as cow or fish which is the main food in human life can eat plastic trash. Moreover, people can accidentally eat those animals which contain rubbish. As a result, this leads to an abysmal impact on human health because of the toxic chemicals in plastics.There is research from many famous hospitals in the world that 10% of patients have a long-term illness because of eating plastic food. In order to tackle the problem above,the authorities should apply more tax on plastic waste. This is because, people tend to throw rubbish freely because of the cheap tax of it. Therefore, increasing taxes can make residents hesitate when throwing the trash. As a result, the decrease in rubbish will happen because of the awareness of citizens. Taking all points into account, the dying out of creatures and the detrimental effects on human health are the main problems for plastic trash.But it can be mitigated by the administration applying more tax on throwing plastic wastes