Films can have effect on the children's education and teach them many things. Do you think it is always a positive influence? Discuss.

In this present world, some children watch films in order to educate themselves in many areas which have many positive effects on them. in my opinion, watching films for educational reasons, appears to have negatives as well as positives. In this essay, we will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of this method of learning. To begin with, the main advantage of learning by watching films is that it will visually aid you to understand the materials and it helps you keep those facts in your mind for a long time. For example, recent studies have shown that movies and animations last longer in offspring's memory and has a significant impact on their exam result. Therefore, showing films can aid kids in understanding and memorizing the subject thoroughly. On the other hand, the important downside of using this method is that children are not given the chance to ask questions about obscure information which is essential to their learning process. For instance, if a child can't understand one part of the movie then the rest will become vague as well and the learning process will become inefficient. Thus, watching films is not a sufficient way to learn something. To conclude, children can understand better by watching movies about different subjects. However, they don't get to ask any questions and their knowledge regarding those topics will remain limited. Given the current circumstances, it is recommended to use more visual aids to teach in schools so students would be able to understand better and also ask questions to broaden their knowledge further.