Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic wolrd. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals have their beliefs that it is in the best interest of the rest of the world, where information that has been gained in scientific research, business and academics world should be passed along amongst others. Whereas, there are other people that have their view that passing along valuable information too easy can only be a disadvantage. In this essay, I will explain both sides of this and share my own opinion. To start with, sharing important pieces of information with others could give the possibility for these individuals that receive it to share valuable data back. For instance, if people in these different worlds were to give each other details as well as feedback, they would have the ability to receive both positive and negative data back. From there, they will have a chance to correct their mistake and also be able to continue with their project. In addition, if a businessman were to have some beneficial detail, that would contribute to the scientist's work and would share this along it could potentially lead to something huge that could change the course of his project. On the other hand, giving out details that are valuable too easy could lead to it being placed in the wrong person's hand. In saying that, there are humans in this world who do not believe in other individuals' right to live their lives as they please. For example, in the middle east where the terrorist rules where if they received that data, it could be used in a negative way to harm others and have the chance turn into a disaster. Also, it has been shown in a recent study done by NATO, that if we were to pass around information that is both good and bad around the world for everyone to gain, it could be used in either way. To sum up, it is beneficial for people in a different parts of the world to give others significant knowledge, but there is also a risk factor when doing so. Therefore, I think it is more important to protect civilians than everyone having access to all the data. It is crucial that researchers around the globe share facts that would help each other as long as it is safe to do so.