Some people think that government should provide unemployed people with a free mobile phone and free access to the internet to help them find jobs. To what extent you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Recruiting new employees can be a long and painful process.Some employers conduct interviews to select new workers.I disagree with the given statement, which says that an interview is not a reliable method, and other habits is better. I believe that interview is a reliable method, but they're also plenty of methods available for recruiters which are also good, and the choice of method is depend on recruiters which method they are found suitable. There are many reasons why an interview is a good method for recruiting. Firstly,by the, interview the recruiters can get an idea about the personality and social skills of potential employees. In interviews, there is face to face interaction and candidates have to answer impromptu questions. From which personality traits can be judged. Also,by asking some case study type questions, employees can judge traits like the ability to handle pressure,confidence and ability to think outside the box. However, there are many selection methods with varied advantages. One of the common and popular methods is written tests. This method is preferred when the focus is on judging the theoretical knowledge of the person. Another conventional job selection method is a group discussion, This method is good where major job requirements of the company instance for sales jobs.Group discussion can determine the convincing power of an individual. Last but not the least, there can be a combination of the all three ways like written tests,followed by group discussion finally interviews with the method recruiters can check everything from personality to theoretical knowledge also communication skills. It is evident that different methods have different advantages and the best method can not be signalled out. depends on the situation. For example, interviews assess a person's individual traits better whereas written tests are more about knowledge and expertise in an area. There are shortcomings to every method too for example there is a chance of personal bias in interviews. the combination of methods can take too long to select the perfect employee. To conclude, the hiring method depends upon the job and company requirements.In some situations conducting the interview is more apt, whereas in some situations the other methods may be very advantageous.