Some people believe celebrities' support towards international aid organizations draws attention to problems, while others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Charitable institutions are a way for the people to contribute to society. One part of the people are of the view that famous public figures, making and endorsing a few NGOs are beneficial for its success. Alternatively, others think that it's ruining the importance of the cause. This essay will delve into both perspectives, I, however, side with the former view. It is irrefutable that international charity groups are going to get the attention that is much needed from the celebs. Famous actors, actresses, singers, sportsperson who are like role model to a great extent of the population, and the activities are done by them attracts media attention. The activities and campaigns endorsed by them will gain confidence in the minds of the people and they will get more aware of the consequences of giving back to society. On top of that, this act will also add up to the credibility of the Not-for-Profit organizations and people will feel more secure about the donations made. On the other hand, few celebrities are all about promotion and capturing a great deal of coverage in news and social media platforms for building up an opinion about themselves as charitable humans, which is, in fact, not the actual reason for the act and it is done for the purpose of improving their image. For instance, say if a celeb is having a history of substance abuse and they are advocating for an anti-drug organization, this will create doubt and suspicion in the public mind. Secondly, few pupils will form this notion that if some celeb is already donating to the charities, the money from general citizens is not needed. To sum up, having a face of a known celeb attached to the international aid will be more beneficial and along with that, the significance of the same will also be known by the people if they give the right support and set up a good image. All famous people should fulfil their social obligation to the societal issues and do some public service activities, which can be an effective way to serve this purpose.