In some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out bout the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In many nations, people have become interested in exploring the past of the accommodation they live in. There are several reasons and some methods for this phenomenon which I will discuss in this essay. There are two main reasons for this. Firstly, people are concerned about the superstitious problems of the building. This is because many families, especially in Asia believe that if they do not research the history of the house to the god of the house which to make the correct rituals, they have to face bad luck in the future. For example, Asia families always have to unearth details about the area of the house, the previous owner, and the history of the house before purchasing it to avoid misfortune. Secondly, the curiosity of people is unlimited, and people always enjoy learning something they do not know. Many people wonder about who was lived in their house in the past, and how the house was being built with which materials; hence, they will discover the history of the house. There are various methods for people to research. The simplest way is to check public records. In most countries, the history of the house will be recorded by the local area police, thus, people can borrow the blueprint of the house and understand the structure of the building. People can know the interior design of the accommodation and make wide decisions before purchase. Another effective method is to ask a neighbor or the local. This is because many local people are living in the area for a long time and have a wide range of information; hence, they can provide much useful information to people. In conclusion, I believe the main reason for the phenomenon is due to superstitious, and the best method for people make research is to check the record public.