Trying to save endangered species from extinction is waste of valuable resources, do you agree or disagree?

Wildlife is a crucial part of our ecosystem and saving them from being vanished is our whole and sole purpose in life. There has been an ongoing argument among people about whether using valuable resources on saving our endangered species is the right step or not. I, partially agree with the wastage of resources as they can be used wisely and more effectively. This essay will provide you with relevant points on how animals are important for our society and what could be done to save our resources as well. To begin with, wild animals are pivotal to our life process, their extinction can lead to disbalance in the ecosystem. Moreover, using the nation's money in saving them is not a bad idea as government can earn it back by establishing more national parks for the public and introducing jungle safari for people. In addition, it will not only boost tourism but also provide employment in the nearby area. For example, the setting up of zoos and wildlife sanctuaries have helped government officials earn money from them. Talking about the utilisation of resources on these remaining species is a big concern among people. Although, money spent on these ventures are looked after by the central government people are still concerned as their money is being utilised in this process. Furthermore, by implementing some measures such as instead of opening more and more zoos, the government can increase jungle areas for wildlife and utilise the resources on some other important tasks like establishing hospitals and schools for citizens. To sum up, endangered species are significant for our environment but not at a stake of wasting resources when other steps can be taken to prevent them from being endangered.