In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people argue that literature may be disappeared in the future because nobody wants to read it anymore. On the contrary, books will be replaced by online platforms. In my opinion, I think both online reading and offline reading are equally important. To begin with, it is clear that online courses are become easy and convenient to read in recent years because humans can use portable devices such as smartphones, e- books, tablets, and so on. There are a large number of websites that contain free books and readers can just scroll the screen to read books. In my personal experience, I read books on my iPad, it is easy to take a note while reading also convenient to change to another book in a short time. So, it seems to be a very useful tool for reading. On the other hand, some people prefer to have a real book while reading because it is also a kind of interest. They enjoy having a book in hand while reading. Sometimes, it will make people feel like a gentleman. Another thing is that reading too many digital devices may increase their eyes problems and influenced mental health. For instance, should elders tend to read more on digital devices,they will suffer from some eye diseases that are not good for their health. Hence, it is better to keep books or newspapers in our future life. In conclusion, people usually read books on the internet but there are still some good ways to keep newspapers or books.