New technologies present children with new possibilities and potential dangers. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of technology on children in today’s society.

Nowadays, many potential dangers and probabilities could happen to children when they use advanced technology devices to support their daily activities. Overall, many drawbacks rather than benefits for kids who are using technology. In my opinion, there is a demand from the school for students that contribute to the high number of students using smartphones. Moreover, many kids are enjoying using this device in order to spend their time without any creativity. For instance, my daughter is always using more than five hours to play games and access amusement applications. However, she might be able to stop when there is a distracting activity. The drawbacks of this phenomenon are psychosocial development impairment and physical health problems. It is due to the negative effect on the body and soul when children use the gadget without any supervision from older people. For example, many children in Indonesia have a disturbance of social interaction,particularly with their family and friends. In addition, they suffer from eye problems due to frequent access to laptops and other devices. Furthermore, it is very important for parents, primary caregivers, and teachers to assess and evaluate the basic need of the children. Additionally, the government as the policymaker should arrange the regulations, collaborate with the ministry of health to decide how long people may use technology a day. In conclusion, many disadvantages could occur to many next generations when they waste the time on useless activities whereas the function of advanced technology could be substituted by seeking help from their teacher and their parents.