Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

In this present world,research has shown that our inherent characteristics influence us more than our experiences throughout life. This can impact our personality and development. In my opinion, our experiences are more influential than our inherent features. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for this statement. To begin with, experiencing life is the best method to learn anything because it can produce accurate feedback and people can see the result of their actions. For example, if an individual is trying to learn painting, the best method for it is practicing constantly and trying to attack weaknesses. To illustrate this, recent studies have shown that the best method for developing any skill is to practice and assess your performance constantly. Therefore, experience has an immense impact on one's development. Lastly, the beliefs we have about life are due to the past events that happened to us. Moreover, they have enormous effects on our lives and they shape our personality and character. For instance, if individuals were constantly encouraged and awarded for their performance in sport, they would believe in their capabilities in that sport which helps them be more confident in life. Thus, an individual's experience can shape their personality by shaping their beliefs. To conclude, researchers discovered that people's personalities and development are affected by inherent features. In my view, scientists have underestimated the value of experience in their research. Given the current circumstances, It is recommended to focus on what we can change rather than what we cannot.