You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Most countries aim to improve their standard of living through economic development, but many important social values can be lost as a result. Do the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

A lot of countries worldwide target to improve life by improving the economy, However, Social values could be impaired or lost due to this way of improvement In my opinion, the advantages of Economic development outweigh the disadvantages To begin with, One of the advantages of economic improvement is the development of manufacturing, so the country can export a lot of its goods to other nations and cities worldwide which will affect the country positively by increasing the income of the country and that will affect grossly the level of the worker's financial income. For instance, Some countries in the Middle East are famous for manufacturing cotton and exporting a lot of synthesized cotton worldwide, making these countries pioneers in cotton production with a huge improvement in economic life. Another advantage is the positive effect on the evolution of other aspects of a country's development, for example, economic improvement will affect the growth of other sectors like health, education, housing, On the other hand, the disadvantage of economic development is the impairment and loss of social values.In fact, the benefit of economic change outweighs the negative effect on social values. When we compare the developing countries in contrast to the underdeveloped countries, we can see how much the minimal effects on social values in the developed countries are not significant in return to the huge improvement in economics. In conclusion, nations have to cope with the globe's economic evolution and development to preserve current and future better lives for their society.