Some think that politicians should always be honest while others feel that there are times when they must lie. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

While some individuals are in favour that members of parliament should always be honest. However, others opine that they need to lie in some cases. In my opinion, it relies on situations, but laws should not be deal with human emotions. I will be elaborate on both views in the upcoming paragraphs. There are numerous causes for why government officials ought to continuously be true. Firstly, citizens have lots of expectations from political leaders. If leaders are hiding something then people will not trust them the next time and they will not vote for them. Secondly, political leadership requires a mixture of charm and honesty for the country's long-term betterment. For instance, Manik Sarkar was an outstanding and honest parliamentarian. He was the longest-serving Chief Minister of Tripura. He said that we do not make any pledge that we cannot fulfil, we make only those promises which we can complete. On the other hand, lying is sometimes a good thing. In some cases, leaders cannot speak the truth and leak their secrets because other opposition parties take advantage of this information, which the whole country has to suffer. Secondly, sometimes pupils do not want to hear the accuracy that will make them uncomfortable, hence it is better for politicians to tell people what makes them comfortable. For example, the government announced the prohibition of alcohol but still liquors are sold through secondary passages. In a nutshell, after analysing both sides of the argument, it is not hard to see that legislators have to be genuine as well as must be misrepresentation for people's benefit. According to me, honesty is not always the best policy because sometimes situations demand not to speak the truth.