Some people think that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others however say this would have little effect on public health and other measures should be required. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Some would argue that the mushrooming growth of sports centres could make the individuals hale and hearty; however, others consider such centres an ineffective option and believe that other solutions such as exercise hours by the employer and awareness campaigns can help in dealing with this problem. Although health centres may improve the health of the fitness freaks, I believe that the government and the working organizations can do wonders in improving the masses' health. On the one hand, if people are surrounded by gyms and training centres near their residence, it urges them to join them and burn extra calories, that too at lower prices as the more the exercise centres, the lesser the fees structure, owing to the rising competition. For instance, because of the presence of a park for every 4 to 5 houses in Chandigarh, the number of people coming for morning walk,yoga and exercise had increased in 2021. However, I believe that should the people not realize the importance of health, no health centre can improve their health. On the other hand, the opponents who consider the idea of opening sports establishments a waste argue that due to the busy schedule of working people, they fail to spare time for their fitness. Nevertheless, people can take some time out for exercise during their offices, provided that their employer puts a compulsion on exercising for one hour. This activity not only will make employees as fit as fiddle but also will enhance their work performance positively. Google, a multinational company is following this strategy and earning millions of dollars a year. Besides, awareness campaigns could be run by the higher authorities in which posters should be hung everywhere portraying the problems the sedentary lifestyle can bring. Subsequently, I believe this idea will change people's mindsets and switch them from inactive to an active lifestyle. In conclusion, the presence of grounds, parks can not stimulate people to become healthy and only the state's campaigns and the CEOs can help in this regard.