Many governments in the world spend large amounts of money on art, which helps to improve the quality of people’s lives. However, governments should spend money on other things rather than art. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

In recent times, people become more interested in art to improve their lives. It is argued that government should adopt more policies to increase the investment in other projects, instead of art. In my personal opinion, it disagrees with this argument. The skills of creativity and communication associated with art may prove my idea. This essay will explain my reason in detail. Firstly, art is important to improve creativity, which is considered a significant element in making technology and scientific progress. For example, a computer science student can hardly get a high score in their own subjects without the necessary knowledge of art, such as painting, music and so on. Thus, art not only helps the artist to create wonderful products, but also can be a good friend for a person who studies other subjects. Therefore, with more funds invested in art by the government, more people will benefit from their art experience. Secondly, the development of art may encourage social communication among different persons. For instance, a foreign traveller may feel difficult to understand the languages of their destinations, but art can help them to raise their interest in the culture. In addition, the understanding of art products may increase the communication between people from different countries or regions. Thus, the funds spent on art can help the government to share their culture with newcomers and increase the relationship with different backgrounds. In conclusion, the benefit of investing money in art is obviously greater than in other projects. It can help the progress of creativity and communication.