Some people say that eBooks and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Technology is swiftly changing and upgrading the world. A rapid change is happening in every field, from healthcare to education to sports. Several people believe the existing education system would be swapped with eBooks, iPads and whatnot. While others opine, these methods are hard to be replaced. I completely agree that technology will benefit the current education system and this essay will illustrate my views diligently. To begin with, the most salient benefit of using modern electronic gadgets instead of newspapers and magazines is longevity. It is relatively easier to store information on iPads and laptops than to preserve hardcopies as there are chances of misplacing the documents. Moreover, accessing the information stored on electronic devices is hugely easier and it is convenient to carry. To exemplify, I have all my personal and academic documents stored on my phone since it is convenient to access them anywhere and they can be stored for a long period of time. In addition to that, the climate is sharply changing and in order to stabilise the climate, it is suggested to plant more trees. However, with the usage of ancient newspapers and hardcopies, more trees are cut to cater for the requirement. Hence, digitalizing the learning process has been a blessing. To support this view, according to the research conducted by the students of Manchester University, since the world is moving towards digitalizing, the depletion rate has lowered down to 23% from 65% in the United States. To conclude, the advancements have been praised and criticized in every department. But I believe the education system would largely benefit from such advancements as accessing a humongous amount of data in seconds is an eminent benefit. Also, to preserve the environment from exploitation, it is recommended to use less paper.