Some people think that personal happiness is directly related to economic success. Others argue that happiness depends on different factors. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The pursuit and sustenance of happiness are one of the most enriching and pivotal journeys of every human being. A man who found what makes him or her happy has found a treasure. Whereas some believe monetary success can bring joy and meaning, others argue that true satisfaction and contentment depend on various factors. Herein, this essay discusses both points of view and presents my view on why I support the latter. There are many things that can bring joy to a human’s life. For starters, having a loving and warm family and friends can bring a sense of security and worth to a human. When our emotional needs are met and are reciprocated, we gain the strength to face the world and all the difficult circumstances it entails. In addition, being able to find a vocation that you enjoy and as well as can make a living out of it, will not only meet your financial needs but also will bring happiness as you enjoy your work. For example, many well-learned men have rejected the idea of accumulating materialistic things in exchange for knowledge and wisdom. Hence, blissful life can be achieved in ways that do not require economic success. On the other hand, many believe that financial gain has a direct influence on people’s quality of life. However, there are many instances that do not support this thought process. Like, many people from affluent backgrounds claim to have remorse and a cynical view of life. Furthermore, there are many life joys namely diseases, deaths, love, compassion that money cannot buy. To summarize, although many believe that quality of life is dependent on one’s economic achievements, I believe there are other factors that play a crucial role.